DJ Performing at Rave



COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado (June 15, 2015) – The International Skating Union (ISU) announced today athlete selections for the 2015 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Series, which will begin Oct. 23-25 with 2015 Skate America in Milwaukee. The field at Skate America will feature U.S. champions Jason Brown, Alexa Scimeca and Chris Knierim (pairs) and Madison Chock and Evan Bates (ice dance). Gracie Gold, the 2014 U.S. champion, will lead Team USA’s ladies contingent into Milwaukee.

The Grand Prix Series, entering its 21st season, incorporates six international figure skating competitions as a unified point-scoring series that awards prize money to eligible skaters. At the conclusion of the series, athletes’ points are totaled, and the top six ladies, men, pairs and ice dance teams are invited to compete at the 2015 ISU Grand Prix of Figure Skating Final. The Grand Prix Final is scheduled for Dec. 10-14 in Barcelona, Spain.

The complete list of athlete selections for the 2015 Grand Prix Series is available at The lists of U.S. selections to all six Grand Prix events and international selections to Skate America are below. (Lineups are subject to change.)



2015 Skate America — Milwaukee — Oct. 23-25
Ladies: Mariah Bell*; Gracie Gold; TBA**
Men: Max Aaron; Jason Brown; TBA**
Pairs: Tarah Kayne & Daniel O’Shea*; Alexa Scimeca & Chris Knierim; TBA**
Ice dance: Madison Chock & Evan Bates; Kaitlin Hawayek & Jean-Luc Baker; TBA**

Skate Canada International — Lethbridge, Alberta — Oct. 30-Nov. 1
Ladies: Polina Edmunds; Ashley Wagner
Men: Joshua Farris; Adam Rippon
Pairs: Marissa Castelli & Mervin Tran*
Ice dance: Maia Shibutani & Alex Shibutani

Cup of China — Beijing — Nov. 6-8
Ladies: Karen Chen*; Courtney Hicks; Hannah Miller*
Men: Richard Dornbush; Grant Hochstein
Pairs: Madeline Aaron & Max Settlage
Ice dance: Madison Chock & Evan Bates; Kaitlin Hawayek & Jean-Luc Baker

Trophée Bompard — Bordeaux, France — Nov. 13-15
Ladies: Gracie Gold; Angela Wang
Men: Max Aaron
Pairs: Marissa Castelli & Mervin Tran
Ice dance: Madison Hubbell & Zachary Donohue

Rostelecom Cup — Moscow — Nov. 20-22

Ladies: Polina Edmunds; Hannah Miller
Men: Ross Miner; Adam Rippon
Pairs: Tarah Kayne & Daniel O’Shea

NHK Trophy — Nagano, Japan — Nov. 27-29
Ladies: Courtney Hicks; Mirai Nagasu; Ashley Wagner
Men: Jason Brown; Richard Dornbush; Joshua Farris
Pairs: Jessica Calalang & Zack Sidhu; Alexa Scimeca & Chris Knierim
Ice dance: Madison Hubbell & Zachary Donohue; Maia Shibutani & Alex Shibutani

*making Grand Prix Series debut
**to be confirmed by Sept. 15, 2015



Ladies: Alaine Chartrand (CAN); Haruka Imai (JPN); Satoko Miyahara (JPN); Miyu Nakashio (JPN); Elizabet Tursynbaeva (KZ); So Youn Park (KOR); Julia Lipnitskaia (RUS); Evgenia Medvedeva (RUS); Nicole Rajicova (SVK)

Men: Brendan Kerry (AUS); Han Yan (CHN); Florent Amodio (FRA); Alexei Bychenko (ISR); Takahito Mura (JPN); Shoma Uno (JPN); Denis Ten (KAZ); Konstantin Menshov (RUS); Adian Pitkeev (RUS)

Pairs: Julianne Seguin & Charlie Bilodeau (CAN); Wenjing Sui & Cong Han (CHN); Xuehan Wang & Lei Wang (CHN); Kristina Astakhova & Alexei Rogonov (RUS); Ksenia Stolbova & Fedor Klimov (RUS)

Ice dance: Piper Gilles & Paul Poirier (CAN); Shiyue Wang & Xinyu Liu (CHN); Victoria Sinitsina & Nikita Katsalapov (RUS); Anna Yanovskaia & Sergey Mozgov (RUS); Alexandra Nazarova & Maxim Nikitin (UKR)

2014 Skate America highlights (courtesy U.S. Figure Skating)


U.S. Figure Skating

U.S. Figure Skating is the national governing body for the sport of figure skating in the United States as recognized by the United States Olympic Committee and the International Skating Union. U.S. Figure Skating is comprised of more than 680 member clubs, collegiate clubs, school-affiliated clubs and more than 950 registered Basic Skills skating schools representing more than 170,000 members. U.S. Figure Skating is charged with the development of the sport on all levels within the United States including athletes, officials, sanctioning of events and exhibitions, and establishing the rules and guidelines by which the sport is governed.